Sunday, September 28, 2014

Zilbermints Wins Westfield Championship

Lev Zilbermints won the Westfield Championship today by going 1.5/2 in the last 2 rounds.

(photo credit: Jim West)

LM Peter Radomskyj and Ilya Zhurbinskiy tied for 2nd.

Michael Yen, Errol Singh (both U2200), David Zhurbinsky (U2000), Ramneek Singh, Sam Chatsky (both U1800) and Nicole Yen (U1600) won class prizes.

For a complete list of participants, results, photos and final standings, click here.

Zilbermints, M. Yen & Feng Lead Westfield Championship

Lev Zilbermints, Michael Yen and Ryan Feng lead the 2014 Westfield Championship at its midway point.

LM Peter Radomskyj and David Zhurbinsky are a half-point back.

Monday, September 8, 2014

Club Championship September 21 & 28

On September 21 & 28, the Westfield Chess Club will be running its annual Club Championship. As in recent years, the event will be a 4-round Swiss with an 85+5 (delay) time control.

The entry fee is $20. Westfield CC membership ($40/year) is required.

For prizes, registration & round times, etc., click here.